On Facebook

Share This Page


porsche boxsters

BRSCC Porsche Championship - Boxster S (3.2 litre) Class

The affordable way to go motor racing - in a Porsche!!!

You wouldn't believe that there could be a cost effective Porsche racing series, but this successful championship really is!

The tightly controlled Rules and Regulations set out by the PDA (Porsche Drivers Association) are designed to provide close racing, maximum driver enjoyment and a level playing field where the emphasis is on driver skill, not the size of budgets.

Most importantly, competitors and race teams alike mix well in a really friendly and welcoming paddock atmosphere at our race meetings; highly competitive it may be, but there is a real camaraderie amongst the drivers with what goes on in the paddock being almost as important as what happens on the track!

The PDA re-structured itself in 2010, with the introduction of the Porsche Boxster class, alongside the Porsche 924's which had successfully run as a one make Championship for nearly 20 years. An invitation class makes up the triumvirate, offering Porsche owners of all models an opportunity to race their cars competitively, and a clear route for driver progression. The 'Porsche Championship' now fields grids of 30+ cars, and drivers in each class are eligible to score points for the overall championship as well as points for their individual class.

If you are interested in racing in the Porsche Championship, why not come along to one of the races to meet the drivers and car preparers and see how it all works.

BRSCC Porsche Championship Race Reports

A brace of new winners at Brands!

Brands Hatch - 9th/10th June 2012An eventful triple header meeting at Brands Hatch on the weekend of 9th & 10th of June, saw new faces on the top step of the podium in both the Boxster and 924 classes. A record 30 cars lined up for the races this weekend, which saw local boy David Bearman take his first ever wins in the Porsche Boxster class, and Norfolk friends Sean Siddal and Marc Mackenzie rack up a debut win each in the 924 class.

The remaining races were won by podium regulars Richard Styrin (Boxster) and Alistair Kirkham (924), whilst Steve Potts took two wins to Steve Brown's one in the Production Boxster class.

Photograph courtesy of James Roberts Photography

Read the Full Report

Last Updated on Sunday, 24 June 2012 14:54

Hits: 1332

Website © 2017 GAZ Shocks
Design & Origination by John Paulding Associates
Maintained & Hosted by Dolia Design